Comment on page
Adalo Pricing: FAQs
Adalo has five different subscription options for makers to select from. This document will help makers understand our pricing plans & provide the most in-depth information about each plan.
Published apps are defined as meeting a few different requirements:
An app is marked as ‘published’ within the Adalo Builder, which is a required step before sending your app to either App Stores (Apple or Google) or applying a custom domain.
An app (and any shared Adalo databases) can be published to a custom domain, the Apple App Store, and the Google Play Store — this still counts as one published app.
The app has a unique database. Apps that share the same Adalo database also share a “published” status.
**Apps using an External Database do not share "published" status and will be counted individually toward the plan limit.
We do not want your end users to feel the impact of a limit being reached. Once you exceed the App Actions limit for your plan, we'll add a package of 15,000 additional app actions for $8. This happens each time you need more app actions.
For all other limits, including App Editors & Published Apps, you will have to opt-in to additional purchases when hitting an overage and your published app will not be affected. For example, if your plan allows 2 Published Apps and you wish to add a third, you add that additional purchase when you need the third published app.
App Actions represent a count of the activities end users take inside apps. For example, each time an end user interacts with your app through creating, updating, or deleting data — each action is counted individually.
Monthly App Actions are counted across your entire account from each of the apps within your account that receive actions in that month.
Yes! We offer the following add-on options for each paid plan:
Additional Published Apps: $25.00 per published app per month
Additional App Editors: $15.00 per app editor per month
Additional App Actions: $8.00 per 15,000 additional actions per month*
*App Actions will automatically add to your account as limits are reached. Each month, the limit is reset to your plan limit.
You can upgrade at any time during your billing cycle and our payments processor will take care of the billing prorations! You will not be double charged, and will only pay proportionate to your usage on your next invoice.
To upgrade your account, or switch to annual pricing in the middle of the cycle, please follow the steps on this page: Upgrade Your Adalo Account. If after upgrading, you feel like you have been charged incorrectly - please submit a support ticket and we will be very happy to take you through the charges and resolve any issues.
Downgrading to another paid plan
If you downgrade from one paid plan to another paid plan in the middle of your billing cycle, your prorated amount will be added to your Adalo account as non-expiring credits which will be used to pay for your future subscriptions.
These credits cannot be refunded to your payment method.
Cancelling to a Free Tier
Even if you cancel a few days after your latest billing cycle, your subscription will be only cancelled at the end of the billing cycle, giving you a full month of service for your last billing period. Also see: How can I cancel or downgrade my account
If you move from an account with higher limits to an account with lower limits, you will be prompted to make changes to your account to fit within your new plan limits and/or pay for additional published apps and app editors. Your data & apps will still be available within the editor. Your design version history will not be accessible if you downgrade to a plan that does not include design version history.
If your account is downgraded due to non-payment, you will lose any features included in your subscription.
- Team Members
- Add-on members will be removed from the Team and their access to Team apps will be removed.
- In the event that access removed, only the Team Owner will be able to join and return access once the account is upgraded. Details on how to do this can be found in this help doc: Add Team Members to Your Adalo App
- Only the Team Owner that the app is a part of can approve a transfer to another Team by reaching our to support.
- Published apps
- Will no longer work on their Custom Domain and you will no longer be able to create new builds for Native Apps.
- Actions in those apps will not work.
- Custom Actions will no longer work.